03
Oct
08

‘Call me?!’

I had a revelation today:

Blogging is like an affair.*

It’s all “look at me.”  And then it’s all “ooh, I got flowers and chocolates.”

And for a while it’s a blur of excitement and wonder and learning.
It’s sneaking off with the laptop when you say you’re doing the laundry.

Then, things change. Something turns a little and you realize maybe you’re a little obsessed. Maybe your thighs really DO look like they’re stuffed with packing peanuts. Maybe the Internets just “isn’t that into you.”

Then things start to slow down a bit. The Internets spends the holidays with the family and you’re left with some wilting stats. Next thing you know you’re thinking about rabbits and boiling pots of water on the stove and …..

MomZombie is taking a short break to get some psychotherapy and clean her hard drive.**

*Not that I’ve had any affairs (husband I know you read this).
**Soon relocating to a new site.

2 Responses to “‘Call me?!’”


  1. October 7, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Dear MZ, I hear all of that. After I got a meme and a kick ass, I felt better. Now I’m living small and scribbling ignert things. Living in squalor. I had to take a break this past week. But, I do hope that you get back to us soon. I’ll leave some virtual flowers. I’m really into your blog.
    Love
    Liz

  2. 2 MomZombie
    October 7, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Thanks ALJ. I’ll put the virtual flowers in a vase. Here are some for you — and a shot of something strong so that the squalor and chaos around us will look like pretty flowers and butterflies.
    –MZ


Leave a Reply

