28
Sep
08

My girl crush


 

Oh Tina, you’re so fine

you’re so fine, you blow my mind, hey Tina, hey Tina!*

 

 

I don’t swing that way. But if I did, Tina Fey would be my “it” girl. She’s my girl crush. There aren’t enough adjectives to cover all the ways in which I adore this woman.  I’ve always liked her on “Saturday Night Live.” So smart and sexy. And when “Mean Girls” came out. Shut up! I was impressed, infatuated and amazed. What couldn’t this woman do? Sadly, I’ve not watched “30 Rock” regularly. Not because of dear Tina. Oh, no. Just me not having prime-time TV time in my life right now. But this weekend was the big one for me. I’m head over heels, Tina baby. You deserve every Emmy out there. You deserve to be president. Forget Obama. I’m doing a write-in: Fey-Poehler.

*apologies, I suppose, to Toni Basil and “Hey Mickey”

 

4 Responses to “My girl crush”


  1. October 1, 2008 at 11:31 pm

    Tina rocks, but I have to admit that I don’t know much about her. How bad is that? I’m in the dark ages. If I were a lesbian, I would have a crush on Angelina because she’s so perfect and beautiful. But since I’m not a lesbian, I don’t like her too much for that very reason. I would like for her to break out with at least one zit.
    I like Brad. He’s about perfect also, and I like him for that reason. hmmmmm. Go figure us humans.
    Love
    Liz

  2. October 1, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    I was my parents worst nightmare because they pushed so hard. Naturally being the stubborn jackass that I am, I pushed back harder. If they liked red, I hated it and so forth.
    Sounds like you have it figured out MZ. You’re thinking about it and how many millions of parents don’t ever clue in? I think that she’ll be o.k. with your good sense at the helm.
    Good luck…..teenagers are….difficult. II hope that I didn’t post this on the Tina post? Did I? I’ll see soon enough.
    Liz

  3. 3 MomZombie
    October 2, 2008 at 4:27 am

    Thanks, AlJ. I was a horrible teenager, which is why I am obsessing about my own teen daughter. My rebellion caused a lot of distress around the homestead.

  4. 4 Kathi D
    October 3, 2008 at 4:07 am

    You will have to fight me for Tina.

    I am pretty sure I saw her first. Even if I didn’t, I have no scruples. And I could totally be a lesbian if it wasn’t for the icky sex part.


Leave a Reply

