22
Sep
08

Wordless Wednesday/Monday puzzle award thingy

Disclaimer: Obviously it’s not Wednesday. And if you’re reading this, it’s clear I violated the “wordless” part of the deal. So, where does that leave me? Feeling a little foolish. Mostly I’m panicky about this post, which was scheduled to run LAST Wednesday but um…there was a technical glitch (rhymes with WordPress) and then Wednesday was over. All blame aside, I am thrilled to be the recipient of a blog award. So thrilled I am rendered nearly speechless. (I swear!)

 

 

WrekeHavoc

is

 

 

 

Therefore, I get this cool item, found here

Kick Ass Blogger Award

 

To that I say:

And offer this:

 

Now I must

 

  • ALIAS LIZ JONES: She writes about chickens, odd neighbors, her travel adventures and views life through a very interesting pair of shades. 
  • MARCY’S GLAMOROUS LIFE ASSOCIATION: The name says it all. Her AdTalk feature alone is worth the trip. 
  • SUBURBAN KAMIKAZE: It takes a special certain something to tell the world your child was contemplating two different ways to prepare earthworms for lunch. Plus, SK does NPR. 
  • FOOLERY: Just about everything fun you could imagine, including “piffle” and “horsefeathers,” under one roof.
  • PROSE AND CONVERSE: Isn’t this a clever name for a blog? It’s real. It’s honest. And it’s live from “the Devil’s Buttcrack.”

Should you five nominees choose to accept this award, place it carefully next to the Oscar, Emmy and Grammy on your mantel, and make sure you look here again for the rules, regulations and recall notices.

7 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday/Monday puzzle award thingy”


  1. September 22, 2008 at 4:42 am

    Holy freeping schnikeys, I am SO THRILLED!

    Hello, Lady who just made my week! And made me pee my pants a little!

    *composing myself*

    **could take awhile**

    Ok, sorry. I have to go run around and squeal a little bit more before I try to type something sensical. I’ll be back later. 🙂

  2. 2 MomZombie
    September 22, 2008 at 9:25 am

    P&C: Now if I could be so creative as to say “Holy Freeping Schnikeys” instead of what usually tumbles out of my mouth, I wouldn’t be reprogramming my baby girl’s language every week.

  3. September 22, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    Whoo Hoo! Mom Zombie. I am honored! I’ve never ever received an award. I’m going to work on this. I’m not sure how to do it, but I’ll give it my best. My mind is spinning in a thousand different wordless ways.
    MomZombie! Thanks!
    Love
    Liz

  4. 4 MomZombie
    September 22, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    Kinda takes the sharp edges off the Monday, doesn’t it?

  5. 5 Wensdy
    September 23, 2008 at 1:20 am

    Your blog is so cute! I’m glad you found mine. Now we can gossip in the blogosphere instead of the Tribune dungeon, which you-know-who probably had bugged anyway!

  6. 6 MomZombie
    September 23, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Hey, you found me! Thanks for visiting.

  7. October 14, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    You are too kind. And I am so late in thanking you. If I had known a little sooner, I would have had time to pick up something nice to wear and prepare a few remarks, thanking God, my parents, my children, the people at Typepad … I just know I am forgetting someone… and ultimately being hooked off the stage as the music begins to play. As it is, I can only say, cool. And frankly, my kids really weren’t that much help.

    SK


Leave a Reply

